CCIE Security v5 LAB

Moderator: mike

Locked
qroche85
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 10:58 pm

Re: CCIE Security v5 LAB

Post by qroche85 » Wed Dec 06, 2017 6:35 am

This is great. Thanks for sharing. Can we use Nabrik's workbook ver 4 for this lab?

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 1742
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: CCIE Security v5 LAB

Post by Uldis (UD) » Wed Dec 06, 2017 8:50 am

of course you can use any workbook on this lab, just be logic and adopt your physical topology to logical.
RI lab is almost universal to do any task here.
Just open your minds and vision :)

UD

masterofccie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2017 2:50 pm

Re: CCIE Security v5 LAB

Post by masterofccie » Thu Dec 21, 2017 2:15 pm

hello all,

and ramindia, how is it going your security lab preparation? we are looking forward for the eve-ng lab file ?

ramindia
Posts: 409
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2017 10:27 pm

Re: CCIE Security v5 LAB

Post by ramindia » Mon Dec 25, 2017 11:00 am

masterofccie wrote:
Thu Dec 21, 2017 2:15 pm
hello all,

and ramindia, how is it going your security lab preparation? we are looking forward for the eve-ng lab file ?
Lab file already attached in the first page.

R!

thgviana
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2018 4:38 pm

Re: CCIE Security v5 LAB

Post by thgviana » Tue Jan 02, 2018 7:22 pm

Great work. Do you have initials as well?

mr.robot19
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 4:43 pm

Re: CCIE Security v5 LAB

Post by mr.robot19 » Wed Jan 03, 2018 4:54 pm

Great work! I am in the process of building my own server and i was going with single Xeon E5 2630 V4 (10 Core) with 128 GB RAM (RDIMM) but now i am confused if single Xeon would be enough for such topology?

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 1742
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: CCIE Security v5 LAB

Post by Uldis (UD) » Wed Jan 03, 2018 8:28 pm

no mate, dual CPU need

mr.robot19
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 4:43 pm

Re: CCIE Security v5 LAB

Post by mr.robot19 » Wed Jan 03, 2018 10:14 pm

Uldis (UD) wrote:
Wed Jan 03, 2018 8:28 pm
no mate, dual CPU need
I am building this up for CCIE security v5 preparation so considering the task in hand, will it really require more than 10/20 cores at a given time?

mr.robot19
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 4:43 pm

Re: CCIE Security v5 LAB

Post by mr.robot19 » Wed Jan 03, 2018 10:17 pm

ramindia wrote:
Tue Nov 14, 2017 7:38 pm
ali wrote:
Thu Nov 09, 2017 10:51 am
great work, could you share topology and image files please
may be couple of weeks..but soon.

R!
Would you be kind enough to share the details of system resources you allocated for all the appliances? It would be really helpful to find out the best specs someone should get and build server accordingly?

jamshednet
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 4:20 pm

Re: CCIE Security v5 LAB

Post by jamshednet » Fri Jan 05, 2018 4:41 pm

Yes, thank you. I'm upgrading to 128gb DDR4 in Feb

Locked