Viptela SD-WAN vEdges by UD

Moderator: mike

Post Reply
Uldis (UD)
Posts: 3108
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Viptela SD-WAN vEdges by UD

Post by Uldis (UD) » Tue Feb 11, 2020 9:48 pm

Hello, I created new section under labs SD-WAN.
here is my first Viptela SD-WAN shared lab.
LAB is create on EVE-PRO !!! If you will import it in the EVE Communty the all hosts dockers will disappear from lab!

In the lab were used:
Viptela 18.4.4 images
vManage, vBond, vSmart and vEdge 18.4.4
IOL SW i86bi_LinuxL2-AdvEnterpriseK9-M_152_May_2018.bin
CSRv1000 csr1000vng-universalk9.16.06.07.Everest
EVE-PRO Docker station Server-gui as management station and for hosts.

how to operate with Viptela licensing you will find in my friend's blog, or use your own sd-wan licenses.
https://pocvlab.com/cisco-sd-wan-vedges ... nboarding/
enjoy
Uldis
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

vandee2000
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2017 2:52 pm
Location: California

Re: Viptela SD-WAN vEdges by UD

Post by vandee2000 » Thu Feb 13, 2020 4:58 am

Awesome! Thanks for sharing this.

viccrown
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 2:43 am

Re: Viptela SD-WAN vEdges by UD

Post by viccrown » Mon May 11, 2020 4:01 pm

Question for UD:
When adding a 'Network' node to a Lab, there are nine (9) Cloud Type Network in EVE-NG. What happens if I use a Cloud type (e.g. 'Cloud 9') for which no Interface is linked to (because I have only created 4 interfaces in EVE-NG), Does EVE-NG act as a 'Isolated HUB' to pass the traffice internally or would the traffic over this 'Cloud 9' Network get dropped?

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 3108
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Viptela SD-WAN vEdges by UD

Post by Uldis (UD) » Mon May 11, 2020 7:14 pm

EVE pro has such
Called Internal network
or private

Post Reply