Ability to create "hidden" networks in labs

Features you'd like to see in the upcoming version of EVE-NG

Moderator: mike

Post Reply
SolidState214
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2017 8:17 pm

Ability to create "hidden" networks in labs

Post by SolidState214 » Fri Apr 14, 2017 8:22 pm

Hello,
I would like to see a feature in EVE were certain networks can be "hidden" from the diagram, but still accessible. My rationale behind this is that I'd like to be able to attach all nodes to an "out of band" management network for automated bootstrap/provisioning from an external program. However, having a network that links directly to all nodes render on the diagram might make it messy/confusing and wouldn't necessarily be relevant.

That is, unless there's already a better way to do this that I'm missing? Thanks!

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2520
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Ability to create "hidden" networks in labs

Post by Uldis (UD) » Sun Apr 16, 2017 2:32 pm

Best way is to use custom topology then with mapped nodes
I have video about it

ecze
Posts: 479
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 1:54 pm

Re: Ability to create "hidden" networks in labs

Post by ecze » Sun Apr 16, 2017 3:00 pm

You must see topology as a physical representation of the lab.

This is why EVE provide the ability to upload your Logical Diagram / Picture with an easy "click and play" feature to map your custom picture with the nodes of the topology ( and even external nodes.... )

Regards,

E.

Post Reply