Enable the SMBIOS and Qemu Line on Nokia (Alcatel) Devices

Features you'd like to see in the upcoming version of EVE-NG

Moderator: mike

Post Reply
jpingitore
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2017 7:32 pm

Enable the SMBIOS and Qemu Line on Nokia (Alcatel) Devices

Post by jpingitore » Tue Mar 21, 2017 7:56 pm

In order to emulate the Nokia (Alcatel) vSR in different ways, we need to have an option to include smbios lines and qemu lines:

Here is qemu wrapper with smbios and qemu options.

starting /opt/unetlab/wrappers/qemu_wrapper -T 0 -D 5 -t "7750SR_CPM5A" -F /opt/qemu/bin/qemu-system-x86_64 -d 0 -- -device e1000,netdev=net0,mac=50:00:00:05:00:00 -ne
tdev tap,id=net0,ifname=vunl0_5_0,script=no -device e1000,netdev=net1,mac=50:00:00:05:00:01 -netdev tap,id=net1,ifname=vunl0_5_1,script=no -smp 2 -m 2048 -name 7750SR_CPM5A -uuid xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx -hda hda.qcow2 -machine type=pc,accel=kvm -serial mon:stdio -nographic -nodefconfig -nodefaults -rtc base=utc -smbios type=1,product=\"TIMOS:slot=A chassis=SR-12
card=cpm5 " > /opt/
unetlab/tmp/0/b649e067-95a6-4c4a-abae-6a7572331121/5/wrapper.txt 2>&1 &

The smbios and qemu should be a editable fields in the add device.

Look the picture:
request.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

ecze
Posts: 474
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 1:54 pm

Re: Enable the SMBIOS and Qemu Line on Nokia (Alcatel) Devices

Post by ecze » Wed Mar 22, 2017 11:25 am

It is planned...

Regards,

E.

mike
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 3:30 pm

Re: Enable the SMBIOS and Qemu Line on Nokia (Alcatel) Devices

Post by mike » Wed Mar 22, 2017 7:13 pm

We plan to take a look at the changes here, improve and implement

https://github.com/kivancimer/unetlab

We'll work closely with one of the Nokia/Alcatel tech to improve that.

tdk
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 4:51 pm

Re: Enable the SMBIOS and Qemu Line on Nokia (Alcatel) Devices

Post by tdk » Thu Apr 13, 2017 5:33 pm

I think If we create a template for each type equipment or chassis model it will be unmanageble. Also when a card type released templates will need modify.
Only SMBIOS may be change in QEMU string. We can edit this in one template with changes in node add dialog.
My suggest dialog is in attahment.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

tdk
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 4:51 pm

Re: Enable the SMBIOS and Qemu Line on Nokia (Alcatel) Devices

Post by tdk » Wed Apr 19, 2017 4:36 pm

tdk wrote:
Thu Apr 13, 2017 5:33 pm
I think If we create a template for each type equipment or chassis model it will be unmanageble. Also when a card type released templates will need modify.
Only SMBIOS may be change in QEMU string. We can edit this in one template with changes in node add dialog.
My suggest dialog is in attahment.

If there is a listbox on the cisco devices to select the card should also be in Alcatel.

rifster
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 8:14 am

Re: Enable the SMBIOS and Qemu Line on Nokia (Alcatel) Devices

Post by rifster » Thu May 18, 2017 12:13 pm

Hi,
Is there an estimated date/release when this feature is going to be implemented? Thanks!

Post Reply