Cisco Viptela

Here you can ask EVE-NG team to add new images to the list to play in lab.

Do not ask questions like "where I can get image x or Y" in that forum

Moderator: mike

Post Reply
kabttu
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2017 4:05 am

Cisco Viptela

Post by kabttu » Sat Nov 24, 2018 2:45 am

I'm trying to build a new template so I can create some Viptela Labs. I have taken the OVA for the vManage server and converted it to a QCOW2. I can get the vManage to boot, but on the first boot I need to specify the drive for the database and the drive has to be a 100G drive.

How can I create a second disk for this VM and associate it with the VM in the proper way? I have searched, but I just haven't found an answer.

Appreciate the guidance!

Kevin

kabttu
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2017 4:05 am

Re: Cisco Viptela

Post by kabttu » Sat Nov 24, 2018 4:01 am

Update:

I'm sure there might be a more elegant way to do it, but I was able to make it past the first hurdle. I loaded the OVA in VMWare Workstation and created the 100G drive and then exported it to OVF and used the VMDKs to create the qcow2 files.

I was able to boot it and then select the 100G drive and format. I'm working through some other issues now.

Thanks and love eve-ng. Also, thanks for the Black Friday Special, my laziness paid off :)

User avatar
strong1ccie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 24, 2018 2:38 pm

Re: Cisco Viptela

Post by strong1ccie » Mon Feb 11, 2019 7:16 pm

Hello kabttu,

Were you able to emulate the full Viptela suite in Eve along with their functionalities? Thanks!

Post Reply