Page 2 of 2

Re: Creating new Node Templates

Posted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 11:28 am
by anwi
OK, it really was NTP...and the IOL did this obviously better than the 3725. my publisher ran through installation now successfully

Re: Creating new Node Templates

Posted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 11:48 am
by negru_tudor
anwi wrote:
Fri Apr 06, 2018 11:28 am
OK, it really was NTP...and the IOL did this obviously better than the 3725. my publisher is now up and running :)
Great stuff & good news! Now get a SUB, Unity, IM&P, UCCX and Expressway up! :)

You can use Win7 hosts with CIPC for softphones.

Creating new Node Templates

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2018 9:01 am
by piter
The templating system has not yet been finalised and there is no template compiler nor any documentation on creating templates.

However if you know a bit of PHP then try looking through the default template and you should be able to understand enough to make simple alterations. I will be glad to give you tips and maybe point you in the right direction but dont ask questions like "How do I create a template". Youll have to work that out yourself.

As with anything else, if anyone wants to write some documentation, even just a simple guide, then please do so

Re: Creating new Node Templates

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2018 1:06 pm
by negru_tudor
piter wrote:
Fri Apr 13, 2018 9:01 am
The templating system has not yet been finalised and there is no template compiler nor any documentation on creating templates.

However if you know a bit of PHP then try looking through the default template and you should be able to understand enough to make simple alterations. I will be glad to give you tips and maybe point you in the right direction but dont ask questions like "How do I create a template". Youll have to work that out yourself.

As with anything else, if anyone wants to write some documentation, even just a simple guide, then please do so
Thanks but I managed to get it figured out by reading some blogs (http://www.brianlinkletter.com/build-cu ... emulators/) and snooping around the config files. Don't think it's fair game posting this sort of reply after the previous posts clearly pointed out that it had been worked out. Clearly, most of the people using this engine aren't afraid to look stuff up on their own, myself included.

FYI - I actually wrote some "documentation" over here: https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/cisco-co ... ian-negru/