Cannot start Cisco IOL routers and switches

Before posting something, READ the changelog, WATCH the videos, howto and provide following:
Your install is: Bare metal, ESXi, what CPU model, RAM, HD, what EVE version you have, output of the uname -a and any other info that might help us faster.

Moderator: mike

Post Reply
tbjx2000
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 4:12 am

Cannot start Cisco IOL routers and switches

Post by tbjx2000 » Mon May 14, 2018 1:23 pm

Hi there,

I am running on 2.0.3-86 which is the newest version. Everything looks good but when I tried to enable all routers or switches (Cisco IOL L2 and L3), all instances would try to start but automatically shutdown after a few seconds. Would anyone give some comment on this ?

Best Regards,
Chen

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 1742
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Cannot start Cisco IOL routers and switches

Post by Uldis (UD) » Mon May 14, 2018 1:28 pm

It is for all images how to...

http://www.eve-ng.net/documentation/howto-s

but for IOL mate need license, google is your friend..

http://www.eve-ng.net/documentation/how ... co-iou-iol

tbjx2000
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 4:12 am

Re: Cannot start Cisco IOL routers and switches

Post by tbjx2000 » Wed May 16, 2018 12:52 pm

Thanks for the reply. I know how to add the images and we do have a license file for IOL.
The current issue is that, once trying to start all nodes, all of them will be shutting down automatically after a few seconds.
Not sure if this is an issue or bug and wonder how to solve it. Thanks.

Uldis (UD) wrote:
Mon May 14, 2018 1:28 pm
It is for all images how to...

http://www.eve-ng.net/documentation/howto-s

but for IOL mate need license, google is your friend..

http://www.eve-ng.net/documentation/how ... co-iou-iol

SpeakEasy
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2018 2:21 pm

Re: Cannot start Cisco IOL routers and switches

Post by SpeakEasy » Wed May 16, 2018 6:38 pm

That sounds like a license issue, I experienced the exact same issue at first. Double check the syntax of the license, it needs to be entered precisely and as described in the documentation.

tbjx2000
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 4:12 am

Re: Cannot start Cisco IOL routers and switches

Post by tbjx2000 » Thu May 17, 2018 3:16 am

SpeakEasy wrote:
Wed May 16, 2018 6:38 pm
That sounds like a license issue, I experienced the exact same issue at first. Double check the syntax of the license, it needs to be entered precisely and as described in the documentation.
I appreciate for the comments and now the issue has been solved. It was license issue indeed as I guess the evironment was changed from a workstation to ESXi. After re-generating the license, it was working !! Thanks again ! :D

Post Reply