problem with connect to cloud

Before posting something, READ the changelog, WATCH the videos, howto and provide following:
Your install is: Bare metal, ESXi, what CPU model, RAM, HD, what EVE version you have, output of the uname -a and any other info that might help us faster.

Moderator: mike

Post Reply
bahram
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2019 5:43 am

problem with connect to cloud

Post by bahram » Tue Jul 21, 2020 5:23 am

Hi guys , i have problem to connect my router on eve-ng to outside
as i check the cookbook pnet1 ===> connect to cloud 1 ===> virtual adoptor 2 on vmware workastation

i connect the router interface to cloud1 and in VMware create a network on vmnet6 in range of 192.168.249.0/24
but it doesn't work and connection could not be established , do i need to add a route on eve for pnet1

this is all related setting as bellow :

Code: Select all

root@eve-ng:~# 
root@eve-ng:~# 
root@eve-ng:~# brctl show
bridge name     bridge id               STP enabled     interfaces
pnet0           8000.000c293d6a0c       no              eth0
pnet1           8000.000c293d6a20       no              eth1
                                                        vunl0_1_0
pnet2           8000.000c293d6a16       no              eth2
pnet3           8000.000000000000       no
pnet4           8000.000000000000       no
pnet5           8000.000000000000       no
pnet6           8000.000000000000       no
pnet7           8000.000000000000       no
pnet8           8000.000000000000       no
pnet9           8000.000000000000       no
vnet0_2         8000.92af0cfe0f6b       no              vunl0_1_16
root@eve-ng:~# 
root@eve-ng:~# 

Code: Select all

root@eve-ng:~# 
root@eve-ng:~# route
Kernel IP routing table
Destination     Gateway         Genmask         Flags Metric Ref    Use Iface
default         192.168.47.2    0.0.0.0         UG    0      0        0 pnet0
192.168.47.0    *               255.255.255.0   U     0      0        0 pnet0
root@eve-ng:~# 

Code: Select all

# The primary network interface
iface eth0 inet manual
auto pnet0
iface pnet0 inet dhcp
    bridge_ports eth0
    bridge_stp off

# Cloud devices
iface eth1 inet manual
auto pnet1
iface pnet1 inet manual
    bridge_ports eth1
    bridge_stp off

iface eth2 inet manual
auto pnet2
iface pnet2 inet manual
    bridge_ports eth2
    bridge_stp off

iface eth3 inet manual
auto pnet3
iface pnet3 inet manual
    bridge_ports eth3
    bridge_stp off

Code: Select all

root@eve-ng:~# 
root@eve-ng:~# ifconfig pnet1
pnet1     Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 00:0c:29:3d:6a:20  
          inet6 addr: fe80::20c:29ff:fe3d:6a20/64 Scope:Link
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:5490 errors:0 dropped:2 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:14 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000 
          RX bytes:415557 (415.5 KB)  TX bytes:1076 (1.0 KB)

root@eve-ng:~# 
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 3363
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: problem with connect to cloud

Post by Uldis (UD) » Tue Jul 21, 2020 9:48 am

config looks ok,
and no need create routes for every pnet.
your case pnet1/cloud1 corresponding to vmnet6 on vmware
so it is for sure working.
For best advice come to eve live chat mate...
https://www.eve-ng.net/index.php/live-helpdesk/
use gmail to join

bahram
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2019 5:43 am

Re: problem with connect to cloud

Post by bahram » Mon Jul 27, 2020 4:40 am

Hi, I think it is better to answer my question here, it could be others problem

I found the problem and it is the cloud connection of my eve is not based on table on page 128 of community document
Capture.JPG

and this is the networks adapor of eve , according to that table network adaptor 2 should work with cloud 1 , but in my case it is works with cloud 2
111.JPG

can somebody clarify it to me , it is my mistake or document is wrong . but with this condition works for me ..
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 3363
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: problem with connect to cloud

Post by Uldis (UD) » Mon Jul 27, 2020 7:22 am

In cookbook all is correct, on your VM ware sccreenshot clouds are:

Network Adapter NAT is cloud0/magement
Network Adapter2 is cloud1 in the EVE (you have assigned VMnet6, means cloud1 is in VMnet6 subnet)
Network Adapter3 is cloud2 in the EVE (assigned VMnet0, cloud2 is in vmnet0 subnet)
Network Adapter4 is cloud3 in the EVE (assigned VMnet15, cloud3 is in VMnet15 subnet)

and so on

but what VMnets you will assign to then interfaces then those will respond to clouds in the EVE.

P.S. To have VMnet assignment working, they must be visible on your windows networking, as intrfaces.
Literally VMnets must be connected state.

If still not clear, visit our live helpdesk to talk.
Use gmail account to join.
https://www.eve-ng.net/index.php/live-helpdesk/

Uldis

Post Reply