capture problem

Before posting something, READ the changelog, WATCH the videos, howto and provide following:
Your install is: Bare metal, ESXi, what CPU model, RAM, HD, what EVE version you have, output of the uname -a and any other info that might help us faster.

Moderator: mike

Post Reply
oslimane
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2019 1:03 pm

capture problem

Post by oslimane » Sat Oct 12, 2019 1:26 pm

Hello,

I use a jump server (windows VM) to access to my EVE-NG hosted on a server in my company (security policy)

I can't do capture on EVE even if wireshark is installed on that jump server and also I can't install Windows client side pack "no admin permission in my jump server"

any help please to run capture without installing windows client pack? I want to find away to link EVE to the wireshark that is already intalled on the jump server.

Regards

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2494
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: capture problem

Post by Uldis (UD) » Sat Oct 12, 2019 6:13 pm

use html console the
All is given in the EVE Cookbook ho to use clientless capture
and if you have installed eve in secured area, your choice would be go for eve pro mate
eve pro itself has integrated wireshark and no need install anything and anywhere

https://www.eve-ng.net/images/EVE-COOK-BOOK-latest.pdf
Section 12.2

Post Reply