CCIE Security v5 Technology LAB

Moderator: mike

Post Reply
arali888
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 1:38 pm

Re: CCIE Security v5 Technology LAB

Post by arali888 » Wed Apr 03, 2019 6:50 pm

Uldis (UD) wrote:
Wed Apr 03, 2019 3:52 pm
sorry but for sec lab it is so so cpu..
maybe if to install bare, but i do not give guarantee if this cpu box will hold full sec...

better look for e5-2650v3
Thanks a lot, I really appreciate it.

rastybind
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2019 7:11 pm

Re: CCIE Security v5 Technology LAB

Post by rastybind » Sat Apr 13, 2019 7:44 pm

Hi UD,

Please can you tell whether these specs can run the full Security lab on BARE METAL for ONE SINGLE USER ?

2x E5-2650 v2 (32 logical cpu) => https://ark.intel.com/content/www/us/en ... 0-ghz.html
128G RAM
How much SSD ?

Thank your for your advice.

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2158
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: CCIE Security v5 Technology LAB

Post by Uldis (UD) » Sun Apr 14, 2019 5:26 am

yes it will do, HDD need min 1Tb

rastybind
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2019 7:11 pm

Re: CCIE Security v5 Technology LAB

Post by rastybind » Sun Apr 14, 2019 8:31 am

Uldis (UD) wrote:
Sun Apr 14, 2019 5:26 am
yes it will do, HDD need min 1Tb

Thanks UD.

Post Reply