Management Cloud0

Here you can ask EVE-NG team to add new images to the list to play in lab.

Do not ask questions like "where I can get image x or Y" in that forum

Moderator: mike

Post Reply
Clyber
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2018 6:48 am

Management Cloud0

Post by Clyber » Sat Jan 12, 2019 10:25 am

Hello Eve community

I want to connect an external network [ my home Lan] with my EvE project.
I have changed my VM- network's ip address to match my home network [192.168.0.0]
i have Management Cloud 0 attached to RTR.1

Router-1 has one interface configured to my home Lan's defaultgateway.
and from this router i can ping all of my Home devices ...well some ping responses are intermittent with wireshark i can see a lot of traffic on this interce.

But the problem is this:
On Rtr 1 i have rip distributing the 192.168.0.0 network to Other Routers. The route is in the routers r.tables but none of them can ping my home's defaultgateway.

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2098
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Management Cloud0

Post by Uldis (UD) » Sat Jan 12, 2019 10:34 am

Wrong,
please read our cokbook section 10.
https://www.eve-ng.net/images/EVE-COOK-BOOK-1.7.pdf

cloud0 in the it resides in the your home/mgmt network.
And all you need is connect lab router to cloud0 in the lab and assign IP from home subnet..
RIP routing you can propogate to the eve lab, but dont forget distribute default route to other members from main router (connected to cloud)
and it is not correct that you assigned home LAN subnet in the VMnet !!!
VMNET connected to home lan must be bridged to your NIC, therefore cloud0 will be in your home lan 192.168.0.0/24

Clyber
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2018 6:48 am

Re: Management Cloud0

Post by Clyber » Mon Jan 14, 2019 8:20 am

Hello Thx for your reply.
Thing is.. i did try to bridge my network to Cloud0 but then i lost connection to my topology thats why i figured i should change my Vmnet ip to my Home subnet.
I have a defg.w configured that points to the router with Cloud0 but ping times out.. Never the less i guess you did answered my question regarding Rip, now i know it must be in my configuration.
I will check the cookbook, and keep you posted.

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2098
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Management Cloud0

Post by Uldis (UD) » Mon Jan 14, 2019 10:32 am

you can come in live chat to talk about it;
https://www.eve-ng.net/live-helpdesk
use your google account or create new for chat

Uldis

Post Reply