Cisco nodes shut down after a few seconds

Before posting something, READ the changelog, WATCH the videos, howto and provide following:
Your install is: Bare metal, ESXi, what CPU model, RAM, HD, what EVE version you have, output of the uname -a and any other info that might help us faster.

Moderator: mike

Post Reply
Zé_das_couves
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2019 4:01 pm

Cisco nodes shut down after a few seconds

Post by Zé_das_couves » Mon Jan 14, 2019 4:51 pm

Hi,
I am new to Eve. I have the community version which was bare metal installed.
I made my first lab and I am having this issue:
-I try to start all nodes but only the terminals start.
As you can see in the attachment right after I started all nodes only the terminals remained on.
Since they shut down by their own will I can't access their config consoles.
Anyone having an identical issue?

Thanks.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2295
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Cisco nodes shut down after a few seconds

Post by Uldis (UD) » Mon Jan 14, 2019 7:01 pm

check if iourc lic for IOL/IOU nodes is loaded and fix permissions...

Zé_das_couves
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2019 4:01 pm

Re: Cisco nodes shut down after a few seconds

Post by Zé_das_couves » Tue Jan 15, 2019 11:50 am

I have the iourc lic loaded and with the necessary script for the licenses.
Are you sure this is the source of the problem?

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2295
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Cisco nodes shut down after a few seconds

Post by Uldis (UD) » Tue Jan 15, 2019 6:41 pm

you didnt made iourc lic right or simply has not fixed permissions...

you can visit our live helpdesk for chat...

https://www.eve-ng.net/live-helpdesk

use your google account or create new for chat

Zé_das_couves
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2019 4:01 pm

Re: Cisco nodes shut down after a few seconds

Post by Zé_das_couves » Fri Feb 01, 2019 11:40 am

I will do it but:
I typed the "fixed permissions" command and the images show up with a green colour when I type "ls" in the "bin" folder.
I copied the python script generated license to the iourc file.

Post Reply