Сonfiguration errors during export

Before posting something, READ the changelog, WATCH the videos, howto and provide following:
Your install is: Bare metal, ESXi, what CPU model, RAM, HD, what EVE version you have, output of the uname -a and any other info that might help us faster.

Moderator: mike

Post Reply
Bonttpol
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2019 6:58 am

Сonfiguration errors during export

Post by Bonttpol » Thu Apr 11, 2019 9:08 am

Hello.
After exporting my labs, there is a Cisco ASAv configuration issue. In "Startup-configs", all configurations are displayed, but do not want to be poured onto the device. In this case, no errors are written. How to fix it?

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2276
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Сonfiguration errors during export

Post by Uldis (UD) » Thu Apr 11, 2019 9:26 am

re watch our video, how to operate with intial configurations
https://www.eve-ng.net/documentation/ho ... figuations

after exported cfg need set node boot from export and mandatory is wipe node before start

Bonttpol
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2019 6:58 am

Re: Сonfiguration errors during export

Post by Bonttpol » Thu Apr 11, 2019 10:16 am

I do everything as shown in this video:
  • saved config in NVRAM
  • exported all config
Then I export the whole lab.
In it (new lab) erased all cfg, then click "set node's startup-cfg to exported" and check the operation of the devices.
Now made as you wrote - all the same ASA empty.

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2276
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Сonfiguration errors during export

Post by Uldis (UD) » Thu Apr 11, 2019 7:53 pm

obvioualy ASA image issue then

Post Reply