Cisco SDWAN Viptela template?

Here you can ask EVE-NG team to add new images to the list to play in lab.

Do not ask questions like "where I can get image x or Y" in that forum

Moderator: mike

Post Reply
theclaw
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2018 12:55 pm

Cisco SDWAN Viptela template?

Post by theclaw » Fri Jun 21, 2019 8:27 pm

Hi, I'm setting up a SDWAN Viptela lab but I'm not able to open/run the node. My setup was based on the Eve-ng viptela procedure, After that I have modified the init.php and added the below list on node templates. then I downloaded 4 template which is .yml file and put it to ....html/template.

Added on node template:
'vtmgmt' => 'Cisco SDWAN vManage',
'vtbond' => 'Cisco SDWAN VtBond',
'vtedge' => 'Cisco SDWAN VtEdge',
'vtsmart' => 'Cisco SDWAN VtSmart'

,YML file.
vtsmart.yml, vtbond, vtmgmt, vtedge all .yml.

But when tried running on GUI this error pops up "Template does not exists or is not available (60031)."

Thanks

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2391
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Cisco SDWAN Viptela template?

Post by Uldis (UD) » Sat Jun 22, 2019 8:55 am

You did not complete adding custom templates to EVE. Need to do a bit more.

Please caryfully read EVE Cookbook section 17.3 !!!
Is same for Pro or Community editions now.
Community must be v 2.0.3-95 !!!

https://www.eve-ng.net/images/EVE-COOK-BOOK-1.12.pdf
section 17.3

theclaw
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2018 12:55 pm

Re: Cisco SDWAN Viptela template?

Post by theclaw » Sat Jun 29, 2019 5:39 am

Thanks, It now working.after upgrading my evng version.

Post Reply